SP Guide Publications puts forth a well compiled articulation of issues, pursuits and accomplishments of the Indian Army, over the years

— General Manoj Pande, Indian Army Chief

I am confident that SP Guide Publications would continue to inform, inspire and influence.

— Admiral R. Hari Kumar, Indian Navy Chief

My compliments to SP Guide Publications for informative and credible reportage on contemporary aerospace issues over the past six decades.

— Air Chief Marshal V.R. Chaudhari, Indian Air Force Chief

Air Marshal G.S. Bedi AVSM VM VSM takes over as Director General (Inspection & Safety)

February 3, 2021 Photo(s): By PRO (Air Force)
Air Marshal G.S. Bedi

Air Marshal G.S. Bedi Ati Vishisht Sewa Medal, Vayusena Medal, Vishisht Sewa Medal took over as Director General (Inspection & Safety) at Air Head Quarters on February 1, 2021.

An alumnus of Defence Services Staff College and National Defence College, the Air Marshal was commissioned in the flying branch of Indian Air Force in 1984. The Air Marshal has flown a wide variety of fighters and trainer aircraft. He has over 3700 hrs of flying in various challenging sectors. He is a Qualified Flying Instructor and a Fighter Combat Leader with vast instructional experience.

In a career spanning over 37 years, the Air Marshal has held a number of coveted command and staff appointments. He has commanded various frontline Air Force bases besides peace keeping contingent in Democratic Republic of Congo. The Air Officer has served in some of the prestigious appointments in the IAF andwas also the Air Adviser at the High Commission of India, London.

In the rank of Air Vice Marshal, he held the important appointment of Air Office Commanding Jammu & Kashmir, Assistant Chief of the Air Staff Operations (Offensive), Assistant Chief of the Air Staff (Personnel Officers) and Senior Air Staff Officer Southern Air Command. Prior to his present appointment, the Air Marshal was Senior Air Staff Officer of Eastern Air Command.

For his distinguished service, he was awarded with Vishisht Seva Medal on January 26, 2010 and Ati Vishisht Seva Medal on January 26, 2020 by the President of India.