SP Guide Publications puts forth a well compiled articulation of issues, pursuits and accomplishments of the Indian Army, over the years

— General Manoj Pande, Indian Army Chief

I am confident that SP Guide Publications would continue to inform, inspire and influence.

— Admiral R. Hari Kumar, Indian Navy Chief

My compliments to SP Guide Publications for informative and credible reportage on contemporary aerospace issues over the past six decades.

— Air Chief Marshal V.R. Chaudhari, Indian Air Force Chief

Indian Air Force Investiture Ceremony

April 26, 2024 Photo(s): By IAF

The Air Force Investiture Ceremony was held on April 26, 2024 near the Param Yodha Sthal, which is a part of the National War Memorial (NWM) complex in New Delhi. The ceremony began with the awardees paying homage to the fallen heroes of the country by laying a wreath at the Amar Chakra of the NWM.

Air Chief Marshal V.R. Chaudhari, CAS presented Presidential Awards to 51 IAF personnel at an Investiture Ceremony held at the National War Memorial in New Delhi on April 26, 2024.

This solemn ceremony was followed by the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal V.R. Chaudhari, conferring Presidential awards to 51 air warriors.

The recipients included three Yudh Seva Medal, seven Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry), 13 Vayu Sena Medal and 28 Vishisht Seva Medal awardees.

The CAS complimented each of the awardees for their gallant actions and distinguished service in the truest traditions of the Indian Air Force.

This is the first time that any service conducted its Investiture Ceremony in the NWM complex. Along with personal guests of the awardees and senior air warriors of the Indian Air Force, the event was also witnessed by tourists and onlookers, making it truly a peoples' event.

During the ceremony, the CAS presented Three Yudh Seva Medals, Seven Vayu Sena Medals (Gallantry), Thirteen Vayu Sena Medals (Devotion to Duty) and Twenty Eight Vishisht Seva Medals.